Ram Temple in Ayodhya: List of Actors and Celebrities for Grand Inauguration

Ram Temple in Ayodhya: List of Actors and Celebrities for Grand Inauguration

January 22nd will be a significant day. The idol of Lord Ram will be placed in the garbhagriha (sanctum sanctorum) of the temple on this day. It is anticipated that 2,500 distinguished individuals and about 4,000 priests will attend. Official invites have already been distributed. Here are the List of Actors and Celebrities Who Are Invited for Grand Inauguration of Ram Temple in Ayodhya.

Bollywood celebrities

Ram Temple in Ayodhya:
Image credit: IndiaTimes

Among those who are invited from Bollywood are Amitabh Bachchan, Kangana Ranaut, Ranbir Kapoor, Alia Bhatt, Anupam Kher, Madhuri Dixit, Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Sunny Deol, Tiger Shroff, Rajkumar Hirani, Ayushmann Khurrana, Ajay Devgn and Madhur Bhandarkar.

South Celebrities

In addition, South Indian actors Rajinikanth, Prabhas, Chiranjeevi, Mohanlal, Dhanush, Yash and Rishab Shetty have also been formally invited to be in Ayodhya for the monumental day.

You May Also Like: Fighter Teaser: Hrithik Roshan, Deepika Padukone Starrer Movie

Arun Govil and Deepika Chikhalia

Arun and Deepika who played Lord Ram and Sita in Ramanand Sagar’s Ramayan have also been invited. “Yes, we have been invited to Ayodhya on January 22. It will be something magical and a historic moment,” Chikhlia told PTI in an interview. “I have always said that I am very blessed that I could play Sita ji in Ramayan. It has been a very divine experience to be a part of something as magical as Ramayan. I enjoyed my journey throughout. I was one of those few actors who played Sita but I continued to remain Sita ji till date. So I think we have all been very blessed. I want to tell everybody that January 22, 2024, is the new date for Diwali. The way Diwali will be celebrated in Ayodhya, similarly everyone should welcome Lord Ram and celebrate Diwali in their homes,” Chikhlia said.

Political leaders

While PM Narendra Modi, UP CM Yogi Adityanath, SP president Akhilesh Yadav and BSP chief Mayawati have got invitations, Sonia Gandhi is reportedly the only invitee from Congress’ first family. Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge and MP Digvijaya Singh have been invited. Former prime ministers Manmohan Singh and HD Deve Gowda and Congress leader Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury have also been invited.

Spiritual leaders like Dalai Lama, Mata Amritanandamayi and Yoga Guru Baba Ramdev are among the eminent invitees. Dignitaries from major temples such as Kashi Vishwanath and Vaishno Devi are also invited.

Industrialists Ratan Tata, Mukesh Ambani, and Gautam Adani will likely attend the event too.

From the world of cricket, icons Sachin Tendulkar and Virat Kohli have been invited among others.

The pran pratishtha of an idol often occurs after the spire is constructed, according to information previously disclosed by Mahant Satyendra Das, the chief priest of the Ram Mandir. Before that, he said, there is a separate pooja for the entire temple.

For those who are unaware, the temple complex will include the Ram Mandir, as well as the shrines of six additional deities, including Sabari, Valmiki, and Vashisht. It will also have a herbal garden, an electric substation, a sewage treatment plant, and a water treatment plant.

The entire complex is said to have cost between Rs 1,800 and Rs 2,000 crore to build. For the purpose of building, the Ram Janmabhoomi Teerth Kshetra Trust had run fundraising campaigns. Rai is the international vice-president of the Vishwa Hindu Parishad (VHP), which has also been actively involved in raising money for the shrine.

After Prime Minister Narendra Modi performs the “pran pratishtha,” commonly known as the consecration ritual of the Ram Lalla idol on January 22, the temple, which spans over 70 acres, will be open to the public.

You May Also Like: ‘Why 4 Highest Gurus of Sanatan Hindu Dharma Won’t Participate in Ram Temple Pranpratistha,’ Explains Pro-Hindutva Portal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *